Tags

, , ,

image

…for shea butter! I mean, I really don’t have too much to say, other than this stuff is FANTABULOUS!

When I returned back to natural and started experimenting with products, I was told about Shea butter by a friend as well as reading and hearing about it on blogs. I’d bought a container of Cantu Shea Butter Leave in Repair Cream, which I used as a moisturizer. I liked it, but stopped using it because of some of the ingredients. I’d also made whipped Shea butter a couple of times, but didn’t like how that made my hair feel.

Fast forward to this past week. I’d been doing more research after this last issue that I had with damage. I was looking for ways to protect my hair now that winter is upon us. Once again, I came across tons of info about Shea butter. I almost ignored it due to my past experiences. However, I decided to give it another chance, but this time instead of using it as a moisturizer, I’m using it as a sealer. Butters tend to be better sealers in cold weather because they are heavier. OMGosh! When I say that I was instantly in love, I mean it! I could tell the difference immediately in how my hair felt with the butter in comparison to sealing with oils. I can’t really explain it, but it felt different.

I’ve been using Shea butter for the past week and my hair seems to like it! One thing that I love about it…I don’t have a greasy film left on my hair after sealing. In addition to that, my hair holds moisture and my curls are locked.

I’m so glad that I decided to give this butter another try!

