Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been hanging out at the pool quite a bit lately, which means that I’ve been washing my hair more frequently. And since I’m washing more, I’m having to make sure that my moisturizing routine is sufficient.

My hair is prone to dry ends, no matter what I do. Being that I’ve recently removed twists, along with the time I’ve been spending at the pool, I have made sure that my ends are my focal point.

My last wash was Wednesday. Here’s a quick rundown of what I did: I pre-pooed with EVOO and then washed with my shampoo bar with ACV rinse. Then I deep conditioned with Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Intensive Treatment. I added honey, peppermint oil, and JBCO to it and saturated my hair.  I added heat for about 30-45 mins. I finished by using Kinky Kurly Knot Today for my leave in and sealed with EVOO. I flat twisted using ORS Lock and Twist. My whole wash was complete within 2 hours…no more half day wash days!

I’ve been keeping my hair stretched since then and using Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Style Milk for moisture daily. I am really liking this as a moisturizer. Thursday I did a hot oil treatment using the baggy method, moisturized, sealed, and retwisted.

Last night, I moisturized and retwisted. I hadn’t been getting the desired results with my twist outs lately. The definition was lacking in areas. When I retwisted last night I decided to try flat twisting the sides and back and two strand twisting the crown. I found that I got better results.

Overall, after all of the attention I’ve given my hair, I think it has paid off. My hair is soft, has plenty of volume, and the sheen is awesome. 

So, without further ado, here’s my hair today…
image

