Tags

, , ,

Well, it’s done! I spent ALL DAY yesterday getting kinky twists installed…started at noon…finished at 10:15 pm. 😐

I’m not ecstatic…the work is not what I expected. She used way too much hair, it’s not as neat as I’d like it to be and being that she provided the hair, it’s not the quality that I would’ve bought myself. I should have gone with my initial idea and let the person who had done them before do them. But I took a chance on someone new. On a positive note, my hair is put away and I was able to help someone in need because I know she needed the money. 

So, I prepped my hair Friday night by giving it a good clarifying wash, deep conditioning, and then applied a clay masque. I finished by applying Elasta QP Mango Lime Intensive Leave In Conditioner, sealed with grape seed oil, and used Dr. Miracle Acai Thermal Protection since I knew she would be blowing my hair out.

image

Bentonite clay masque

image

Bentonite clay masque

image

After clay masque

image

After clay masque

My hair loved the clay masque!

image

Moisturized and sealed

I used an excessive amount of leave in. It may not make much of a difference, but it made me feel better because I am worried about not being able to keep my hair moisturized adequately.

End result

image

image

image

The following day

