Tags

, , , ,

Today is wash day. One thing I’ve learned over these past three years, more so the last nine months, is that wash day doesn’t have to take ALL day. It doesn’t have to involve all of the fifty-eleven steps that I thought I had to do when I first came back to natural. In the beginning I tried to incorporate every process and procedure I saw naturals on YouTube using in their wash routines. It was just TOO much and a lot of it was totally UNNECESSARY! We live and we learn.

My wash rountine now consists simply of prepooing for a few minutes (which I don’t do all the time), washing, a quick ACV rinse, and conditioning. Twice a month I do a hot oil treatment and deep condition. This makes things so much simpler, doesn’t monopolize my whole day, and most importantly, my hair is still thriving and growing!

Now, to the point of this post! I diverged from my topic for a bit. But I felt that was important to say because there may be somewhere out there who reads this that’s caught up and trudging through as I was.

Anyway…this shrinkage though! Lol My hair has grown A LOT since I BCed again in July. This is what I’m working with!

image

Freshly washed hair with no product

image

Freshly washed hair with no product

image

Freshly washed hair with no product

image

Freshly washed hair with no product


The shrinkage is REAL! The deception!

