Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

at a twist out on my TWA…so today was wash day. Again,  I kept it simple – washed with my shampoo bar, conditioned, and did a ACV and aloe vera gel rinse. I did not deep condition today.

After washing, I applied my leave in – Kinky Curly Knot Today,  which I’m loving, and then applied my Carol’s Daughter Black Vanilla Leave In Moisturizing Conditioner. I sealed with grapeseed oil and then sectioned my hair and applied EcoStyler gel for flat twists. I pinned it with bobby pins for some stretch. Then I sat under the dryer for about 45 mins because I’d planned on going out,  but after my plans changed, I left the twists in.

Here are pics of how I set my hair.

image

image

image

image

image

I will update on how it turned it tomorrow. I’m crossing fingers, toes, eyes, arms, legs, and any other body part that I can in hopes that this time it turns out right! :-/

