Tags

, , ,

So, today was wash day and it was much different than it was before. I no longer have to subject myself to a day of confinement because of the hours it would take to finish this task. Deep conditioning time is shorter; There’s no need for twists to dry and set. One would think that I’d be ecstatic. I’m not!

I loved pampering my hair on wash day! I miss it! Yes, it’s great to be able to be done with washing my hair in less than an hour and still be able to get out into the world if I want to. But uhhh…that’s a whole other post there…

But…it was wash day! A typical one at that. I pre-pooed last night with coconut oil. This morning I gave myself a hot oil treatment using a mixture of JBCO, sesame, peppermint, tea tree, and jojoba oils. I then shampooed with my rosemary and nettle shampoo bar. I must say I have yet to put a dent in this poo bar. I have two others so I think I’m pretty much set with shampoo for awhile. After shampooing, I then deep conditioned using Bee Mine BEE-U-Ti-FUL Moisturizing Deep Conditioner. Instead of my normal rinse of ACV and water, I used ACV and aloe vera gel. I finished with a honey and olive oil treatment for shine.

I used EEHH for my leave in and sealed with grapeseed oil and used a little EcoStyler gel to set my curls. I used JBCO around my edges.

image

