Tags

,

I’m not one of those people who just accept that something works because it’s the new trend, or must have product boasting miraculous claims. I don’t jump on the bandwagon and absolutely love this new item because everyone else loves it. No…I’m a skeptic…a glass half empty type of person. I don’t accept someone else’s words that something works. I have to have personal experience. It must be proven to me.

I’ve always been this way. I’ve always needed the whys and hows of any process. This really annoyed my teachers when I was in school. As they say, some things never change. So when it comes to hair and skincare products that promise to be miracle workers that will fix all of the issues that the other products couldn’t even begin to fix, yes, my radar goes off and I get a bit skeptical.

So imagine my mindset when I read about this little, inconspicuous oil here:

image

Many bloggers and vloggers rave about JBCO. I’ve read many of their blogs and seen many of their vlogs that taut its praises. I’ve been using this oil for well over a year now in my hot oil treatments, as well as adding it to my deep conditioners sometimes, and often in my spray bottle. I’ve even participated in a few challenges where I was supposed to use castor oil on my hair so many times a week for so many months, usually three. However, I was never consistent enough with any of this to notice any changes. The big deal about this oil is that it is supposed to make hair grow. To say that I was a bit skeptical is putting it mildly. I have always believed that our bodily functions and processes will happen in their own time and on their own accord; I wonder why should I pad someone’s pocketbook when their product will do nothing out of the ordinary to correct problems A, B, C, or D.

Well, I must say this…the proof is in the pudding (that’s cliche, I know!) But it’s true. For the past month, I’ve been using JBCO on my eyebrows and eyelashes. I’m in awe of how much thicker they are. My brows and lashes have always been fairly thin. I’d started to use liner to darken my brows a bit. I’ve always used mascara on my lashes. I can see a remarkable difference. I can see hair sprouting and filling in areas of my eyebrows where hair has long since stopped sprouting. My brows are much darker and my lashes are longer.

I’ve added some photos, and hopefully you can see the difference. I wish I would’ve taken actual before photos. But, you can see the normal shape of my brows, as well as where the new hair is growing. I am not wearing any eye makeup in these photos. Please overlook my oily face, I was in the process of cleaning it.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

