Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Random Thought #1 – Today was the first time in weeks that I manipulated my hair and there wasn’t damaged strands scattered all over the floor and sink. That made me feel good. I smiled about my hair for the first time in a long time. 🙂 I’m sure I haven’t gotten rid of all of the damage but it seems I might be on the right track.

I made a coconut oil, coconut butter, and shea butter sealant. I added JBCO, EVOO, jojoba, and vitamin E oils as well. After co-washing and detangling my hair tonight, I sealed with this and my Alikay Naturals Shea Yogurt Hair Moisturizer.

Random Thought #2 – I’m having the hardest time finding an all natural leave in that I don’t have to order online. I broke down and picked up a bottle of Kinky Curly Knot Today from Whole Foods. I’ve only used it once, so I’m not sure how I’m going to like it; it seems a little too lightweight. However, since discovering that I have fine strands, lightweight products may be what I need.

Does anyone have any other recommendations? I’m thinking of trying Karen’s Body Beautiful Sweet Ambrosia, but I wanted to see if there are any good ones that I don’t have to order online first.

