Tags

, , , ,

As I think back over the course of the past year of this journey,  I have to face a hard truth. A truth that is now blatantly staring me in my face…I am ultimately to blame for the state my hair is currently in. Regardless of all the pampering and TLC, the blame lies with me.

Now that I’m making the transition to all natural products, I no longer have the benefit of the synthetic ingredients to mask the real state of my hair. I know now that for the past year – I’ve been hoodwinked, bamboozled, led astray! Deceived by silicones! Silicones gave me the false sense that my hair was healthy. Now without them, the real deal is out in the open.

I was good to my hair. I pampered it and loved on it almost to the point of obsession. But all of that was in vain due to the fact that I didn’t start this journey with my hair in it’s healthiest state. I was clueless then; had no idea about how to care for my hair in it’s natural state. If only I knew then what I know now. So now, I must deal with the consequences.

