Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I ❤ Shea Moisture products! I have been using the Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Shampoo and Conditioner, as well as the Coconut and Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie for over a year now and they work well for me. I like the fact that they’re 99% all natural, which means less synthetic ingredients in my hair.

I was out of my go to, ORS Olive Oil Deep Conditioner, and Target didn’t have any when I was there. I usually buy it from a beauty supply store, but it was late and I knew I needed something for my deep conditioning the following day. So, when I saw the Shea Moisture Masque I knew it would work just as good, if not better. So I bought it. It usually sales for $11.99 at Target, which is $7 more than my ORS. *side eye*  But I figured I was doing a good thing for my hair in the long run. Besides, Shea Moisture products have yet to fail me. As luck would have it, when I got to the register, it was actually on sale for $9.59! *side eye slowing fading*

Product Description

Our intensive treatment deep conditions and infuses hair with a powerful dose of moisture. Certified organic Shea Butter, revitalizing Tahitian Noni and Monoi Oil, blended with Keratin, Peptides and Botanical Extracts hydrate, strengthen and repair frizz, flyaway hair. Helps smooth hair cuticle, controlling frizz and maintaining straight styles.

Ingredients

Deionized Water, Butyrosperum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Vegetable Glycerin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Cetearyl Alocohol (Coconut Oil), Castor (Ricinus Communis) Seed Oil, Sentrimonium Chloride, Oleth-10, Panthenol (Pro-Vitamin B-5), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Tiare (Gardenia Tahitensis) Flower, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, Behentrimonium Chloride, Argania Spinosa Kernal Oil, Glyceryl Caprylate, Marinda Citrifolia (Noni) Extract, Glyceryl Undecylenate, Pythic Acid

Featured Ingredients

Tahitian Noni – Antioxidant Vitamin C helps maintain hair’s health.

Monoi Oil – Reparative benefits revive dry, damaged hair.

Keratin – Smoothes and reduces flyaways while moisturizing hair.

Peptides – Antioxidant protection helps promote healthy hair growth.

Botanical Extracts – Heat activated enzymes strengthen and protect hair during heat styling.

How to use

Section clean wet hair. Apply generously. Use a wide tooth comb to distribute evenly from root to ends. Leave in for 5 minutes. Rinse thoroughly. For extra-conditioning cover hair with a plastic cap. Apply moderate heat for up to 30 minutes. Rinse thoroughly. When using a hair steamer do not cover hair. Moist heat will add to the masque’s hydration.

image

Shea Moisture Tahitian Noni & Monoi Smooth & Repair Nourishing Hair Masque – 12 oz for $11.99 at Target

image

 

I love the smell of this conditioner! It smells like baby powder and gardenias. I ❤ gardenias! The consistency is a loose cream and not thick at all. The directions indicate to apply generously. I found even in doing so, a little goes a long way. That’s definitely a plus!

I had pre-pooed overnight using coconut oil. Before washing, I deep conditioned for 30 minutes using a mixture of Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl and Style Milk and vitamin E, JBCO, and Rosemary oils. I washed using my Rosemary Nettle Shampoo Bar. I then did an oil rinse using EVOO and afterwards applied the Shea Moisture Smooth and Repair Nourishing Hair Masque. I covered my hair with a plastic bag and then with my deep conditioning cap. I did a second deep conditioning. Since the conditioner is so thin and being that my hair was wet, I expected the conditioner to run as it sat on my hair, but it didn’t. I kept the conditioning cap on for about it 30-45 minutes, but I got busy and didn’t rinse the conditioner out until maybe after an hour and a half. This deep conditioning masque did not disappoint! After rinsing, my curls were already starting to clump and were nicely defined; my hair was nice and shiny and soft!

My hair after rinsing the deep conditioner out = no product

My hair after rinsing the deep conditioner out – no product – AWESOMENESS!!!

I am thoroughly pleased with this deep conditioning hair masque. This is another Shea Moisture product that I will be adding to my arsenal being that I continue to get the same results I got today. I just may be saying goodbye to my ORS. Right now my hair is happy, happy, happy!!!

