Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The breakage at the crown of my head is getting out of control. *long, deep sigh* This area has always been a problem for me, even when I was relaxed. If my hair is going to break, it’s going to be at my crown. I trimmed a lot of the dead, damaged ends which makes the hair in this area even shorter than it already was than the rest of my hair. I’m not at a point where I want to BC again. But I have to do something!

image

Crown hair after trimming dead ends today

image

Crown hair after trimming dead ends today

I’ve been on the lookout for a product that would help me recover the hair at my crown since I noticed the problem. When I came across the Bee Mine brand, I noticed all of the reviews that I’ve seen of this products have been positive. The owner of the company, Tracey, created and used this serum after she started losing her hair due to health complications.

Now, I must say, I don’t believe in magical potions for growing hair. The key to a healthy head of hair that grows is all in how you care for it. My hope for this hair serum is that it will help me get the hair to it’s healthiest state. If it actually makes it grow, that’s a plus.

All of the Bee Mine products are at least 99% natural and organic, which is what drew me to them. There are three types serum available: the original Strawberry Kiwi with Sulfur, Mango with Sulfur, and No Sulfur. There are three sizes to choose from: 2 fl oz Trial Size – $5.50 and 8 fl oz – $16.00 (on the Bee Mine website). I ordered the trial size so I could try it out to see if my hair likes it. I will also be doing very low, manipulation styling. So, no more of my beloved twist outs for awhile. *sigh*

image

Bee Mine Strawberry Kiwi Hair Growth Serum – 2 fl oz Trial Size – $5.50 on the Bee Mine website

image

Product Description
Strawberry Kiwi Scent Hair Growth Serum w/Sulfur

100% Natural and Organic Hair Growth Serum Scent Strawberry Kiwi 8 fl oz.

This is one of the Original Serums if you are not allergic to sulfur or have any health problems this would be the one for you. The only difference with this is the scent of the other original “Bee Mine Hair Growth Serum with Sulfur – Strawberry Kiwi Scent”.

Ingredients
100% Organic Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Prunus amygdalus dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil, Select Ayurvedic Herbs, Sulfur Powder, Essential Oils, Fragrance (Phthalates Free) & Vitamin E Tocopherol Oil

How to use
Please perform a patch test prior to full use. Shake bottle prior to each time. Apply sparingly to scalp only a little goes a long way. Massage thoroughly throughout your scalp concentrating on the areas that need it the most. You will need to use a moisturizer on your hair after each use to make sure during the process any Serum didn’t get on your hair. If you have high blood pressure, maybe pregnant or breastfeeding please get clearance from your Doctor prior to using any of our Serums.

If you are doing any chemical service to your hair such as a perm, relaxer or dye job please stop using the Serum 7 days before the chemical service and shampoo prior to the service and wait 7 days after the service and shampoo before you start using the Serum again.

 

The consistency of the serum is like an oil. It has a slight sulfur scent but not it’s not overwhelming. I applied it to my scalp for the first time today. The bottle has a flip top cap that made it easy to apply. I added a few drops and massaged it into my scalp and then applied my leave-in and sealed my ends. There was no tingling or anything as I expected. I plan on using this 2-3 days a week in my crown area and on my side edges. I will provide frequent updates about how my hair responds to the serum.

