Tags

, , , , , , , ,

wpid-20140623_213817.jpg

Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Hold & Shine Moisture Mist – $9.99 for 8 fl oz at CVS & Walgreens

 

Product Description:

Our all-natural moisture mist tames frizz, while hydrating hair and creating brilliant shine and curl control.

Ingredients:

Deionized Water, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil)*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Essential Oil Blend, Melia Azadirachta Seed Oil (Neem), Algae Extract, Hysspous Officinalis Extract, Silk Protein, Salvia Officinalis (Sage)  Leaf and Equisetum Arvense Extract, Daucus Carota Sativa Seed Oil Carrot, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower and Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Hibiscus Sabdariffa Flower Extract (*indicates Certified Organic)

This product contains no Sulfates, Parabens, Phthalates, Parrafin, Gluten, Propylene Glycol, Mineral Oil, Synthetic Fragrance, Synthetic Color, DEA; Was not tested on animals

How to use:
Spray liberally through damp hair from root to ends. Use a wide tooth comb to distribute evenly. Style as desired. Use on dry hair to refresh style.

So yea, I had a perfectly good twist out going on, but I was bored and also itching to try out the products that I’d bought. So, I said goodbye to 2nd day hair and my experiment began.

I started with Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Hold & Shine Mist because it’s the one that I have the least expectations for. I just don’t understand its purpose. That being said, this product is all of the things that I love about Shea Moisture products – the Certified Organic ingredients and it’s all natural. There’s no guessing what exactly I’m putting in my hair. It has a slightly milky color and it smells awesome – it has a light, candy-flavored scent that isn’t overwhelming at all.

I sectioned my hair off, being careful not to disturb the curl definition too much. My hope is if this product doesn’t do much for my hair, I can still have somewhat of a decent style in the end. I spritzed my hair lightly, sealed with Elasta QP Mango Lime Curling Pudding, and two strand twisted. I did the twists larger this time as I’m not really a fan of the tiny, spiraly curls. I then lightly misted my hair again and pinned the twists for some stretch.

Now, the directions state to apply this product to damp hair. Obviously, I didn’t do that. I mean, why? What’s the point in that if this product is intended to moisturize?!?! Otherwise, I could just use water. :-/ It does also state to spray on dry hair to refresh style.

My first impressions of this product is that it has a wonderful smell. I’m not expecting it to linger in my hair, but it would be nice if it does. It did feel a bit sticky in my hair but, not so much so to cause concern at the moment. My hair feels soft. Since I didn’t drench my hair with it, my hair seems to be drying rather quickly. I will leave the twists in for a few hours before I unravel. Then I will update.

image

image

image

image

image

image

