Tags

, , , , , , ,

OMGGGGG!!!!  Uhhh yea, so I’d already pretty much made up in my mind that I was going to return this product. I had a preconceived notion that it wasn’t going to do anything for my hair that would be worth the $10 price tag. Well, let’s just say I was completely, totally, utterly W.R.O.N.G.!!!! OK…so I think I’m in ❤ ❤ <3!!! My hair is so…well let me post the pics before I continue…

image

After unraveling – before separating and fluffing

image

After unraveling – before separating and fluffing

image

After unraveling – before separating and fluffing

image

After unraveling, separating, and fluffing

image

After unraveling, separating, and fluffing slightly – I don’t bother the back too much because it loses definition really easily

image

After unraveling, separating, and fluffing

Now back to what I was saying…my hair is soooooo soft!!!! The curls are nice, defined, and shinier than before. Did I mention how soft she is?!?!?! As expected, the scent has long since dissipated. My hair is not stiff, crunchy, or sticky to the touch. For the most part, the frizzies have been held at bay as well, outside of the ones that were casualties of my less than stellar twisting technique today. As for the hold, the jury is still out on that. Since I’m being lazy and just sitting around the house today, not to mention that it’s raining, I won’t be able to see how it performs once it’s exposed to the hot, dry, Texas heat.

My immediate impression of this product so far is that it’s WINNING!!! I’m curious to see how my hair will respond to it when used as stated in the directions (If you read Part 1 of my review found here, you know that I didn’t use it as recommended.) However, currently my intentions for this product is to use it to moisturize my dry twist outs in between wash days. At this moment, I’m giving this product TWO THUMBS UP! I will provide an updated review of this product after I use it more.

Update from several hours later…
It’s now time to retwist for the night. This is what my hair looks like now.

image

My hair before retwisting at bedtime

It still looks pretty good. The shine is still there and overall it’s still pretty soft. It does seem like it’s starting to feel a tad bit dry. But for the most part it has held up pretty well. I’m still satisfied at this point.

