Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today was wash day and I must say my hair definitely needed the TLC. The last few wash days consisted of me doing a quick wash while in the shower. Today, she got the deluxe treatment!

I pre-pooed with almond oil last night, pinned my hair up in two sections, and slept in a plastic bag and my satin bonnet. I woke up this morning and added my deep conditioner, which consisted of V05 Pomegranate & Grapeseed Strengthening Conditioner as the base with coconut milk, vegetable glycerin, JBCO, Austin Moist 5 Minute Deep Treatment, and Quidad Climate Control Defrizzing Conditioner. I covered with a plastic bag and let it sit for about an hour and a half, while I sat and watched some TV.

After I rinsed the conditioner out, I used my Shea Moisture Moisture Retention Shampoo. This time I concentrated on only washing the roots and scalp. I usually don’t pay attention to this and wash the entire length of my strands. Since my hair has been really moisturized, I wanted to take all measures to not dry it out. I did an ACV rinse, and finished with a honey rinse. Three hours down and I was half way done.

Finally, I applied Aussie Moist as my leave-in, sealed with EVOO, and applied Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Curling Pudding to define my curls. I decided to do flat twists this time. They were nice and juicy!

I’m usually very particular about my hair when I leave the house. I’ve never been fond of going out with my hair in twists. But since they turned out so well I decided to throw caution to the wind and went to get a mani and pedi while my hair dried. This was a very liberating moment!

image

