Tags

, , , , , ,

OK…awhile back, when I was so caught up in doing what EVERYONE else was doing as I attempted to learn about my own hair, I made a decision to stop using certain products out of fear of protein overload. One of those products was V05 conditioner. Before making this rash decision I’d purchased several bottles of this conditioner and now they were resigned to the back of the shelf because they contained protein.

Fast forward to today. I’ve learned tons about my hair. One of the biggest lessons that I’ve learned during my journey is what works for one person doesn’t work for all. Once I learned and ACCEPTED this truth, my life became much easier where my hair was concerned and my hair began to thrive.

That being said, some of the products that I use have changed. I’ve pulled many of those products from the back of my shelf. Today I decided to use V05 as my leave in. I’m thoroughly pleased with the results! My hair is very soft and moisturized. (One thing I noticed that was strange, it took a lot longer for my hair to dry. I’m not sure why.)

These are the products I used on my hair today.

image

This is my hair today.

image

image

image

V05 conditioner is 75 cents! Can’t beat that! I will definitely keep this in my regimen.

