Tags

, , , , , , ,

OK, so first and foremost, I need to say that I have not done the length check yet. I did attempt to do it, but the pictures didn’t come out too well so I will have to redo them. I will re-attempt again this weekend.

Now, let me get to the main reason why I wanted to write this post. MY TWIST OUT! OK, sooo, I did a twist out this past weekend for the first time in months. I’ve been wearing my hair in a puff pretty much, since it grew out long enough for me to pull it up into one. Since I started working at styling my natural hair, I have been looking forward to getting enough length so my hair would hang instead of stand up. So that has finally happened.

This past weekend I decided to change it up a bit and doa two strand twist out. I did a clarifying wash , which I hadn’t done in a while. I think my hair was glad that I did because my coils were out in full force afterwards. I followed with a protein deep conditioning and then twisted and stretched my hair. Since I had a date later that evening, I sat under the dryer to set my curls. This is something I usually don’t di, but it was necessary this time. Now, guess what! I HATE IT!!!! I don’t like how blah my twist out looks now. I’ve realized that I LOVE big hair! I’m now longing for those days when I could fluff my hair and it would stand up, reaching high and wide. Now it hangs and looks plain and boring. I was so distraught that I didn’t think to take pics. This has definitely been one of those instances where when I got what I wished for is not what I thought it would be…

