Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well, I’ve been thinking long and hard about what I should do about my hair. It seems no matter how much I trim, I can’t seem to get rid of the damaged ends. I’ve seriously been considering doing a semi BC again. That would be the worse case scenario, but it may come down to that. My hair goes really quickly, but it defeats the purpose if I’m constantly having to trim it.

When I started this journey, my hair wasn’t very healthy. This is where it all began. As I mentioned in my Hair Journey post, I did not intentionally decide to go back to natural. It was more like a – let me try this and see how I like it kind of thing. I learned to love my hair in the process. However, I’d done quite a bit of harm to it before I started. So now I’m at a crossroads. I’m quite frustrated right now. Sometimes I think of how much easier it was to care for my hair and grow it out while it was relaxed and I wish that I could have those same results with my natural hair. Don’t get me wrong, I’m definitely not thinking about returning to relaxers. That hasn’t even crossed my mind. I just wish that I could get my hair to a healthy state.

