Tags

, , , , , , ,

So, this post is a follow up to my previous post about my perfect twist out. I’m loving my hair but I have an issue that needs to be resolved. After achieving perfect curls, I don’t want to lose the curl definition. This is a common problem for me when I try to get rid of the parts. I’m always gentle when I pick it out and I always pick from the roots. But more often than not, my curls are disturbed because I end up separating the curls too much because of the freaking parts! If anyone is reading this, do you have any suggestions?

To get these curls: After washing, moisturizing and sealing, I used Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine as my leave in, Elasta QP mango lime curling pudding, and ORS Lock & Twist Gel to set the curls and flat twisted.

twist out 5 111013

My perfect twist out –

twist out 2 111013

Right side – parts mostly covered

twist out 3 111013

Top view – parts uncovered

twist out 4 111013

Back view – center part uncovered (best pic I could take on my own)

Left side – parts mostly covered

