Tags

, , , , ,

OK, since my hair has grown so much I decided to try a different style, other than my usual twist out. For some reason my twist outs have been kind of funky looking lately, now that my hair has some length. That is strange to me because I expected it to do better once my curls were able to hang more. Go figure!

Anyhoo, today I decided to pull it back into a puff. I did double strand twists last night and banded them to stretch my hair a bit. Moisturized with Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie and sealed with EVOO. This morning when I untwisted, I used Ecostyler gel to lay down the sides because the aloe vera gel was causing it to curl up. I then added more EVOO for shine and tied it down with a scarf for about five minutes.

The results:

image

I actually kinda like it!

