Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I had A LOT of buildup in my hair the last few days for some reason. So I decided to wash my hair tonight instead of waiting until Sunday. Since I have all weekend to correct any adverse effects, I experimented with one of the protein deep conditioning treatments and conditioners that I’ve been wanting to try. *side eyeing myself since in my last post I said I was going to stick with Aussie Moist from now on*

For my deep conditioner I blended together the following: one egg, about 1/4 cup coconut milk, about 2-3 tbsp honey, 1 banana, 1 avocado, and a few drops of peppermint oil. (I add peppermint oil to pretty much every concoction that I make these days. I just love the way it makes my scalp tingle – I can feel those hair follicles being stimulated.) I made sure to blend to a smooth consistency, making sure there were no avocado pieces left so I wouldn’t have trouble washing it out.

Deep treatment conditioner being blended

Deep treatment conditioner being blended

Nice, smooth consistency

Nice, smooth consistency – loving the green color – green makes me think healthy and natural

Deep conditioner applied - look at that curl definition - loving it!!!

Deep conditioner applied – look at that texture – loving it!!!

I had already pre-pooed with coconut oil for about 45 mins. I applied the treatment to my dry hair, covered aith a plastic cap, sat under the dryer for about 45 mins, and then did a clarifying wash to get rid of all of the buildup gunk. I finished with my normal ACV rinse.

For my leave-in I used the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine Fortifying Conditioner that I’d picked when I purchased the Aussie Moist. I sealed with EVOO and a little JBCO on my edges and ends. I waited my normal 15-20 mins before twisting, in order to alleviate some of the shrinkage, using Elasta QP Mango and Lime Curling Pudding and aloe vera gel. All that’s left to do now is wait until tomorrow to see how my hair turns out. So far, I’m pleased with the curl definition that I got from the conditioner. I’m crossing my fingers that I will feel the same way after I undo the twists and see the final results. *crossing fingers, toes, and eyes*

Leave in applied

Leave in applied

