Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Over the last two weeks, I’ve fallen in love with HEHH! It has been the one of MANY products that I’ve tried that moisturizes my very dry hair. When I purchased HH, I also picked up a bottle of Aussie Moist since I’d read so many great things about it. So since I’m off tomorrow and have no where in particular to be, I decided to give it a try.

First off, I love, love, love the smell of this conditioner. It has a sweet, coconuty fragrance. The texture is really thick and it has great slip. My fingers glided through my hair as I applied it. I also could feel my curls starting to define. Instead of rinsing it out, I decided use it as a leave in as well. Just as I’ve been doing with the HEHH, I sealed with EVOO and two strand twisted with Elasta QP and aloe vera gel.

The next morning my curls looked just as good as they did with the HH. But they were much more loose. However, my hair didn’t feel as moisturized. I also noticed that my hair was a bit more puffier by the end of the day. Overall, it turned out ok.

I decided to attempt 2nd day hair to see how it would turn out. When I twisted my hair I used the Elasta QP and sealed with my oil mixture that I concocted. I didn’t use as much aloe vera gel for hold as I typically do. 2nd day hair was fab! The curls were still looser and actually hang instead of going up and outward as my hair usually does. And my hair looked and felt much more moisturized than the day before. It’s also VERY soft and had a sheen to it without being greasy! All in all, I’m pleased and am going to keep Aussie Moist as one of my product staples. Me and my hair like it!!!

image

20130901_221554

Front view

Side view - Curls and texture! Loving it!

Side view – Curls and texture! Loving it!

Back view - my curls have never looked this good at the back, which is where m hair is the most coarse and damaged! This alone makes this product a keeper!

Back view – my curls have never looked this good at the back, which is where m hair is the most coarse and damaged! This alone makes this product a keeper!

