Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Since starting my blog, I’ve posted a couple of times about my supplements and Biotin was one of the supplements I talked about. Click here and here to read those posts.

I’ve been taking GNC Women’s Ultra Nourish Hair and for the most part I’ve been pleased with it – my nails grow like crazy and finally they are strong and don’t break and chip so easily. I’ve been doing better about my skincare and my skin is doing better. I’m not sure how much of a difference the supplement made though because of my taking a more proactive approach. As for my hair, it is doing fine. So I will continue to use Biotin.

image

That being said, it was time for me to replenish my supply. I had to make a stop at Walgreen’s for peppermint oil and as I searched the shelves for it, I came across this bottle of Biotin. Usually I’m brand loyal, but seeing this bottle contained 50% more than the Nourish for only $1 more (I have a GNC membership card so I get the supplements for $10 instead of $15.99) I decided to give them a try. Biotin is Biotin right? The only difference is that the Nature Made pills are 2500 mcg each and the Nourish tablets were 1200 mcg each. I’m now taking two of the Nourish tablets at the moment. With one of the Nature Made I will be getting 100 mcg more. I just noticed that there’s even 300 mcg in my Women’s One A Day Vitamins.  A slight concern, but I’m willing to give it a try. I figure 100 mcg more can’t be too bad, being that I’ve been getting 300 mcg more and didn’t even know it! (On a side note, I just noticed that I have been ODing on my supplments!!! My One A Day have pretty much the same vitamins and minerals as the Nourish!!! How did I not notice that??? So switching to the Nature Made will resolve that issue.)

I would go from taking two of the huge Nourish tablets to one of the tiny Nature Made pills, along with my multivitamin and fish oil supplements.

I would go from taking two of the huge Nourish tablets to one of the tiny Nature Made pills, along with my multivitamin and fish oil supplements.

I have three days left of the Nourish before I start the Nature Made. I will post a review after taking them for about 2-3 weeks.

