Tags

I’m so happy to be able to see and touch my hair again!

 

Just removed my braids after wearing them for only 6 days

Just removed my braids after wearing them for only 6 days

Today was wash day since I didn’t wash on Sunday. It felt so good to run my fingers through my hair. Today, I decided to do my hot oil treatment first and then deep condition right after, instead of rinsing out the treatment first and then deep conditioning afterwards as I normally do. I sat under the dryer for 35-45 minutes, then rinsed, moisturized with my whipped shea butter, sealed with JBCO, and set my wash and go with EcoStyler gel. Go figure!!! In several of my posts I’ve made it clear about my disdain for EcoStyler. But as I was braiding my hair last week, I figured out that the it didn’t agree with my leave in conditioner, but it worked well with the whipped shea butter.

