Tags

,

I’d been wearing flat twists since Tuesday, so I took them down today because I needed to co-wash. I absolutely can not miss my co-wash days! My hair get dry really easily, so it’s important that I keep it moisturized on a regular basis. This also gives me a chance to observe my hair for any problems that need immediate attention…uh hhhmmm…breakage!!!

Anyhoo…I’ve never done a real length check…I mean, yes, I’ve observed the length and made mental notes of approximately how long my hair was. But today, I did an actual length check with pics. I was prompted to do this because it’s been appearing to me that my hair is really growing. So in order to alleviate guessing how much, I decided I would do this.

This is what I “mentally noted” the last time I observed the length of my hair on 7/7/13:

front – to bridge of my nose

sides – just past my ears

back – just past shoulder

Length check for today (note the differences between what was observed above):

front

front

left side

left side

left side

left side

Right side

Right side

back

back

back right side

back right side

back right side again

back right side again

