Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today was day and I’m starting to feel really good about my regimen. It’s starting feel more second nature to me than a chore. I don’t really have to think about what I need to do or search the vlogs and blogs for what I need to accomplish my hair care routine. I just do it. It makes me feel good and gives me confidence in knowing that I can really do this.

Wash day essentials

Wash day essentials

I’ve come across a few products that I believe are absolutely essential for wash day. These products, along with a few others, are must for wash day. The coconut oil is part of my daily hair care routine. It is used to seal moisture in. This time I also used the coconut oil as a pre-poo this time. I saturated my hair with it last night, covered with a plastic cap, tied my satin scarf over the plastic cap, and slept with it in my hair. After shampooing my hair today, I noticed an immediate difference. My hair was amazingly softer than it was before I washed it. The apple cider vinegar is mixed with cool water and used as a final rinse after shampooing. I mix the conditioner and honey together, add another conditioner to stretch it. The denman brush is used to create curl definition before I twist my hair. 

