Tags

, , , , , , ,

20130707_170713So, I was visiting naturalology.wordpress.com and she posted about a summer castor oil challenge that’s being hosted by kinkycurlycoilyme.com. I missed the registration date to join this challenge, but I’m going to do it on my own anyway. The objective of the challenge is to use some type of castor oil on your hair at least 3x a week. There are several benefits that castor oil provides to the hair. Along with the fact that it is an emollient and humectant for the hair and that it prevents dry, itchy scalp, castor oil is also good for treating hair loss and promoting hair growth. My plan is to use the castor oil on my scalp, edges, and ends of my hair daily. The challenge ends Sept. 3rd.

Current hair length:

front – to bridge of my nose

sides – just past my ears

back – just past shoulder

Summer Castor Oil Challenge: http://naturalology.wordpress.com/2013/06/02/summer-castor-oil-challenge/

More about the benefits and uses of castor oil from one of my favorite natural hair sources: http://www.curlynikki.com/2011/11/castor-oil-for-healthy-hair.html

