Tags

, ,

As I was moisturizing and re-twisting my hair this morning, I saw something that I haven’t seen in a long time…a true curl pattern!!!! That made me smile! 🙂 I was starting to feel a little down and needed that pick me up. Over the last few days I had started to think about how much curl definition I used to have in my hair before. I remembered having curls for days!!! This hair has been somewhat discouraging, but I keep going because I know what it can look like when it’s completely healthy. Below are pics that I snapped of my curls.

20130624_141014

20130624_142151

 

 

 

 

 

 

I decided not to twist this part and see what it would do if I added EcoStyler gel and let it air dry...Curly definition was great, but get turned white AGAIN...let it dry anyway to see what would happen

I decided not to twist this part and see what it would do if I added EcoStyler gel and let it air dry…Curl definition was great, but get turned white AGAIN…let it dry anyway to see what would happen

 

 

This is the result after drying...I can deal with that! I just may be able to do a wash n go! Hhhmmm

This is the result after drying…I can deal with that! The white residue disappeared and pretty nice curls were left. I just may be able to do a wash n go! Hhhmmm (The 2 pics are turned differently directions because the 1st one was taken in the mirror and the 2nd one was taken without the mirror.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

