Tags

, , , , ,

…has been my best friend…well, my hair’s best friend. It provides a simple, convenient way for me to moisturize my hair when necessary, which I do on a daily basis. When my hair dries out as I’m twisting it, all I have to do is grab my handy dandy spray bottle and spritz my hair and whalaaa!!! Instant moisture. Since this natural hair care routine is new for me, I’m learning a lot through trial and error. And one thing that I’ve learned about my hair is, IT LIKES WATER!!! I never would have thought it!!! My plan is to refresh my water bottle once a week to prevent any mildew or bacteria growth – I don’t know if this will happen, but I’m going to be proactive.)

My spray bottleWhat’s in my spray bottle (the measurements are approximates because I didn’t follow one of the most important tips that I’ve read about – writing down amounts of products using when mixing them together SMH):

  • Mostly water (approximately a cup)
  • EVOO (approximately 2-3 tablespoons)
  • Aloe Vera Gel (approximately 2-3 tablespoons)
  • Jojoba Oil (about 1/4 teaspoon)

(In the photo you can see the oils sitting atop the water.)

This solution is just the right combo it seems. It’s not too oily – when I spray it on my hands, it rubs in easily without leaving a greasy, oily film, and it moisturizes my hair well. It’s tragic that I didn’t write the actual recipe down because I’m sure I won’t be able to get it this perfect again.

