Tags

, , , , , , , ,

20130621_151116Yes, my blog is about my hair journey, not nutrition. However, nutrition and being fit and healthy plays a part in having healthy hair. Hence this post. I typically try to eat pretty healthy and clean. I won’t say that I clean eat ALL the time, but for the most part, I do. I also workout 3-4 days a week, I run and do weight/strength training. In addition, I take supplements on a regular basis…my norms are 3 fish oil capsules, 1 One a Day for Women, and 3 servings of fiber during my day. Yesterday I bought the GNC NourishHair Vitamins. The label says to take two daily and I plan on taking them that way since I’m used to taking supplements already. Then one change that I’m making is I’m going to take 2 fish oil capsules instead of three since I’m adding another supplement.

I also drink a lot of water water ready – almost a gallon a day. Some of the reviews that I’ve read on blogs and seen on YouTube about Biotin, the supposedly hair growth miracle mineral, indicated that it caused some acne and hair growth in unexpected places such as eyebrows, legs, and let’s just say other places. They blogs and vlogs also mentioned that fact that they are supposed to be taken with lots, and lots of water, which they weren’t doing. So since I drink plenty of water, (I’ve almost drank a liter already this morning since I drink about 8 oz with each supplement) I’m hoping I won’t have this problem. But I will be monitoring this closely.

