Tags

, , , , , , ,

…I am already a PRODUCT JUNKIE!!!! LMBO I’ve read and researched so much and I have all of this new knowledge about natural hair! Along with that knowledge about hair came knowledge about products!!!

I went on another shopping excursion today and came back with several bags of goodies. By the end of our outing, Kyn was tired of looking at “hair stuff” as he put it. LOL I have enough products to last me the the rest of the year and then some! That’s the positive to this. This negative…well, all of them may not work for my hair. I think I’m pretty safe though because everything I bought is pretty much basics…conditioners and oils. I usually like to stick to a certain brand when I find something that works for me. I’ve bought Shea Moisture products in the beginning of my hair journey and I love it, but the amount of product that you get for the price…well, let’s just say, I wanted a better bargain. I will continue to use Shea Moisture for my weekly shampooing, but I’m going to use the Pantene and TRESemme’ for my co-washing and leave-ins. I already have Pantene truly Natural hair Co-Wash Conditioner so I bought the clarifying shampoo to use in conjunction.

My stash:

20130620_183908      20130620_18394120130620_183929

Pictured: Ecostyler gel (never know when you might have an ER that requires a little bit of gel!), Vitamin E, A&D cream (hhhmmm, is this even for hair??? LOL), Jamaican Mango & Lime Black Castor Oil (I’ve read RAVE reviews about this stuff!), Vitamin E Oil, Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera Gel, Almond Oil, Jasmine Oil, GNC Women’s Ultra Nourish Hair, Skin, & Nails Supplements (contains 1200 mcg of Biotin which is supposed to be a miracle supplement for hair growth, but also seems to have some negative side effects…we shall see about this!), Pantene truly Natural hair Clarifying Shampoo, TRESemme’ Naturals Nourishing Moisture Shampoo with aloe vera and avocado, TRESemme’ Naturals Radiant Volume Shampoo with sweet orange and lemongrass, Apricot Oil, Jojoba Oil, Avocado Oil, and Coconut Oil (I already have a coconut oil pomade, but I’m not liking it too much. It makes my hair greasy.)

Whew!!! That’s alot.

So, now…I’ve read about silicones and that products should be silicone free. Haaaa!!! Every shampoo that I found has some type of silicone in it! (Shea Moisture does not have silicones in it, however.) I’m going to not stress about that right now. If I start to have problems with my hair, then I will revisit this.

My confession…I’M A PRODUCT JUNKIE!!!! LOL

