Tags

, , , , ,

OK…I’m realizing that I’m going to have to learn what works for MY hair and that what others do may or may not work for me. So I’ve decided that for the next two weeks I’m going to co-wash daily. I decided that I want to do this since I’ve been wearing kinky twists most of the time, my hair has not been exposed to the elements much, so I want to make sure that it is moisturized really well.

I made ANOTHER trip to the store to get a few more things. First, I returned the Cantu Natural Hair mist and Jamaican Lime & Mango Coil Pudding. I just didn’t see myself needing those products at this time. I replaced them with some conditioners that plan on using for my co-wash.

Image

These are the products that I’m using for my co-wash today. I bought Pantene Truly Natural Co-Wash Cleansing Conditioner and Herbal Essences Honey, I’m Strong Strengthening Conditioner.I chose the HE conditioner because it has honey, which is a humectant, which soaks up moisture. (I’m researching and learning a lot!) I’m also using Organics Olive Oil Deep Conditioner and my ORS Coconut Oil. I mixed all of these products together.

Image

This is my co-wash concoction!!! It smells great! I’m going to do a semi deep condition so I’m going to cover with a plastic cap for about 30 minutes before rinsing.

Well, I’m off to co-wash!!!!

