Tags

Today

This is me today, after my first twist out…sorry for the blurry pic…will try to do a better one later today

What I did:
First, I washed my hair with Shea Moisture Restorative Shampoo. Then I conditioned it using Shea Moisture Restorative Conditioner. Since the conditioner can be left in or rinsed out, I chose to leave it in to provide a little more moisture.

Next, I separated my hair into four sections with butterfly clips. I then applied Cantu Leave-in Shea Butter Moisturizer to one section. Afterwards, I sealed it with Coconut Oil pomade.

Finally, I separted the section into smaller sections, applied ORS Lock & Twist Gel, and then double strand twisted. I repeated these steps until I’d completed my whole head. I let it air dry. Since it was later in the evening when I did this, I knew I wasn’t going to untwist until the next morning. So at bedtime I covered it with a satin bonnet. The next morning I carefully untwisted each twist starting at the bottom and gently pulling them apart. I coiled the strands around my finger as I separated them to enhance the coil. I massaged my scalp to help close the parts. I also lifted the roots slightly with a pick.

I loved the finished results overall, although I have to be more careful separating to prevent frizzies next time.

