Tags

20130616_163315

OK…so here are the products that I have so far that I’m using on my hair. I have no clue what’s actually going to work right now. But so far so good. I’m really pleased with my twist out, despite a few frizzies. My hair is nice and soft and appears to be pretty healthy.

The Jamaican Mango Lime Coiling Pudding and the Cantu Shea Butter Natural Hair Spray, I didn’t use. The Shea Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner I’ve been using since going natural and I love it. It keeps my hair nice and soft. There’s plain ole H20 in the blue spray bottle and EVOO in the other spray bottle (the bottle was empty so I just poured it in there.) I haven’t used it either, but a friend said that I would probably need it, so I have some on hand in case my scalp gets dry and the coconut oil isn’t cutting it.

There are a few other items on my list of things to buy for my natural hair tool kit:

1) Denman brush – from what I’ve read it’s worth the extra money and works great at helping with curl definition.

denman brush

2) Herbal Essence Totally Twisted Conditioner – who would’ve thought that Herbal Essence made products for kinky hair?!?! I know I didn’t!! But I wanna try it for my co-wash (bhahaha…another one of those lingo words) days.

HETT

3) Beautiful Curls Shea Butter Curl Control Custard – Plant based Organic curl enhancing conditioner. Sold at Whole Food Market

Beautiful_Curls_Shea_Butter_Curl_Control_Custard

4) Beautiful Curls Shea Butter Curl Defining Gel – Plant Based Organic to hold curls. Sold at Whole Food Market

beautiful curls gel

Beautiful-Curls-Curl-Defining-Gel-for-Wavy-to-Curly-Hair-187132006411

5) ORS edge control – Yes! Yes! Yes!!! These edges can get out of control and I want to get this to help tame them.

ORS edge control

6) Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Moisturizer – I’ve read that this works great on dry twists sets, which will be much needed on the nights that I don’t feel like  co-washing.

elastaqp

I love, love, love Shea Moisture products. I’ve been using them for quite awhile now. They work well on my hair, and they are sulfate free. Here are a few other products that I wanna try.

7) Shea Moisture Curling Gel Souffle

shea moisture curling souffle

8) Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque

shea moisture deep treatment masque

