Tags

OK…so, I am trying this blog thing AGAIN!!! I’ve started several blogs and after a few months time, I gave up on them. But, I plan to be committed to this one…(that’s what I said about the others…) anywho…I digress…

I’ve been natural for 15 months now. I did the big chop in March 2012. I started wearing kinky twists in October. A week ago I decided to get rid of the twists and wear my own natural, kinky hair. My hair has grown quite a bit since I did the BC (LOL…I’ve done so much research on going natural the last few days that I’ve even learned some of the lingo…) so it was quite a shock when I tried to style it and it refused to do what I wanted it to do. I wanted it straight, so I flat ironed it, but it wanted to be kinky, so it curled back up! SMH So instead of fighting with it, I’m going to just go with the flow. 

So, that being said, my journey begins…

